Kama Sutra for Beginners

I stayed inside her for a very long time. Propped on elbows, I let my rhythm slow, listened to our breath like bending trees and felt my heart keep time. I wanted to exist in the purely now. The past was easy to shake. It sank like sinners when I kicked it free but the future, well, the future held such promise of delirium and light-blinded, god-concealing, insubstantial insight and the little death of need and maybe a nibble on the neck. All good things. I knew if I so much as moved my hips the future would catch me up and hurtle me forward toward the afterglow. I trembled above her and sought her eyes instead. I wanted her to see me as her destiny, see my love for her as unique. She'd seen this look from me before, this forcing-an-epiphany look. She arched her dolphin body forward and gave me a look of her own. She rocked me off my elbows onto my toes and pulled me back like a magnet, rocked me, pulled. I couldn't breathe. I wondered what animal we were being. Silly boy, she was thinking, I thought, epiphanies are cheap. I believe she growled. I found a rhythm high above the metaphors and joined her in a harmonious something, something furry we could share. And there it was, when I gave up trying, the multifaced feminine deity of my personal pantheon-lips of former girlfriends and a schoolgirl skirt, numerously breasted, plentifully thighed, legs to last forever and arms around the arms around my shoulders: all the women I ever worshiped in a single apparition. I can't say if her eyes were open and she couldn't have spoken to mine but we made what we needed and we saw that it was good.

(David Hodges)


Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

kolla gärna in på min blogg & kommentera! :D

2009-04-08 @ 22:45:48
URL: http://elizabethnielsen.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0